January 25th, 2024: Faster than Lightning

Crew Members: Zevvy, Eliyahu

Spirit Island

We decided to try Russia level 4, so Eliyahu took Lightning for it’s destructive capabilities. I wanted to play something new and took Starlight. The direction of the game was determined by me drawing Growth Through Sacrifice and playing it every turn so Eliyahu got to maximum card plays pretty quick. I also got a Defend 4 card, but the main helpful ability on my end was Sidereal Gathering which twice in a row let me empty the mountains. I then got Obsidian Forest to clear out a land full of Explorers. We did have a couple lands with 3 explorers we had to deal with ravage, but Eliyahu’s six cards let him combineDefencse, Dahan, and Destruction, and the extra ravages helped us clear the board faster. We actually got a Terror II victory before they even built on their first Stage III card.

Leave a comment